new york, ny free classifieds
backpage.com > new york jobs > new york domestic jobs

Posted: Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:02 AM


PERSONAL ATTRIBUTES:
• Trustworthy, warm, takes initiative, intelligent, takes direction well.
• Genuinely enjoys her occupation and brings a warmth to the workplace.
• Willing & teachable, emotionally healthy.
• Discreet – understands that this is working for "private people."
• Reliable, prompt
• Communicates well
• Drives
• Swims
• Energetic (but not manic)
• Understands the importance of reinforcing parents’ behavioral standards and follows through. i.e. manners, grammar, etiquette, treating others with respect, handling temper tantrums,etc.
• Takes initiative: sees something that needs attention in the home and does it. Or asks boss if he/she would like assistance and takes care of it. Willing to work together with other staff and housekeeper to maintain a steady flow within the household(s).
• Attention to detail: wipes off the finger prints on kids mirrors or empties the lint catcher in dryer without having it pointed out to them, replenishes paper towel, toilet paper, fills dog bowl with water.
• Pet friendly – have one 55 lb black lab.

PARAMETERS
• 3-5 year commitment
• Live-out. Able to work some weekends in city & Hamptons
• Early start time 3-4 mornings per week: 7:30AM: assist with morning routine: breakfast, dropping of at school, summer camp etc. Pick-up from school, camp.
• Evenings ‘til 6:30PM – assist with dinner, bath & transition to bedtime
• Sets up play dates and encourages social activities for toddler and eventually baby.
• Models appropriate grammar for children: doesn’t say “what?” , “yeah” or “huh”? No gum.
• Recognizes teachable moments and implements them into the day.
• Travel: Hamptons, Vacations etc.: 10 days – 3 weeks), Florida (1 week between Xmas & New Years) and Family vacations (ski, beach etc)
• Can assist with packing & unpacking children’s bags for trips.
• Light Housework: kids laundry & rooms, empty dishwasher & tidy kitchen, keep basement playroom tidy, vacuum rug if needed.
• Prep and sterilize baby’s bottles
• Grocery shopping as needed.
• Meal preparation: cooking a bonus. Keeps rinsed fruit and steamed vegetables in the fridge.
• Willing to run errands: pick up packages at Man. Mailboxes, hardware store etc. if needed.
• Willing to run dog to corner for a quick pee. (we do have a dog walker).
• Can keep track of petty cash receipts and communicate spending to personal assistant.
• Can relay information to boss from vendors, workers, repairmen etc.
• Keeps an eye on the household & nursery supplies and alerts when running low: basic groceries (milk, eggs, bread, jam, almond butter etc) and alerts boss or other staff or picks it up herself.

PLUSES
• Computer savvy: can perform online research, place diapers.com orders
• Competent cook: for children
• Additional Language: can speak to children in 2nd language.
• Mac user / has iPhone: makes sharing calendars easy.


Submit your information/Resume to candice@greenhousestaffing.com to be considered for this position.

Salary/Wage: $1,000/wk
Education: N/A
Status: Full-time
Shift: Days, Nights

• Location: Bronx, Brooklyn, Fairfield, Long Island, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island, Westchester, Manhattan

• Post ID: 40632878 newyork
newyork.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider.